Introduction

The Import feature allows you to import ConnectALL data from one ConnectALL installation into another. To import, you must have already exported ConnectALL data from another installation. See the Export Configurations page for information on how to do that.

The import feature can be used to move selected connections and automations to a new ConnectALL installation. The 'Import' feature is available only for a CA-Admin user.

The Import Configurations feature is not automatically enabled. Until you enable this, Export Configurations and Import Configurations will not appear under the Settings cogwheel menu. Please contact ConnectALL Support to help walk you through enabling and using this feature. 

Procedure

To import, follow the below procedure:

  1. Click or hover over the cogwheel icon on the top right corner of the navigation bar.
  2. Click Import Configurations from the drop-down menu. The Import Configurations screen will be displayed.


  3. Select the Upload button, and choose the zip file that you had previously downloaded after your export. If the import was executed correctly, you will see new columns appear with the imported groups and configurations. If you select an invalid file, you will see a popup message letting you know.

    Import File Limit

    Starting from version 2.11.1, ConnectALL allows you to set a file limit when importing files. You can set the file limit in the ConnectALL property file available in the following path: /mulesoft/mule-standalone-3.9.0/conf/ConnectAll.properties. The property that sets the file limit in the property file is import.upload.file.limit.mb. Note that the property's default value (size) will be 5 (MB). You can modify it based on your requirement. For example, if you modify the limit to 50, you can import files of size 50 MB. 

  4. Under the Groups column, check the box next to any group(s) that you would like to import. Do the same under the Configurations column for any of the other elements you would also like to import.

    If a group already exists, you will notice a message next to that specific group under the Group column. If one or more of your other elements also exists, you will see the same appear under the Configuration column after checking the relevant category box(es). Note that you might cause data duplication if you choose to import something that already exists.




  5. If you select the checkbox next to Property Files under the Configuration column, you will then see the Property Files pop-up screen. Here, you will be able to choose to overwrite (if a file already exists) or to ignore (skip importing) the particular property files. Click the Save button once finished. Skip this step if you are not importing any property files.



  6. At the bottom of the Import Configurations screen, you will see a message reminding you that enabled automations will begin processing immediately upon import. Also, you'll be reminded that if you import the same configuration in multiple instances, you could see data duplication in your applications. Type the word Acknowledge in the search bar. This will unlock the Import button.



  7. Click Import to begin the importing process. If your import works properly you will see a pop-up letting you know that the selected data was successfully imported.

            

Your import for all of the selected information should now be complete. Go ahead and check in the new instance to confirm that all of your elements have been properly imported. 

            

Note

The status of the automations will be retained as is. All the disabled automations will remain disabled and the enabled automations will stay in the enabled status. Therefore, you may want to disable your automations before doing the export to give you time to examine the imported automations in the new system before syncing resumes.