The ConnectALL Dashboard provides a comprehensive view that helps you track all the app-links. The ConnectALL dashboard pulls information from your entire value stream into one place, from where you can effectively monitor. The following components are available in the Dashboard:

  1. Value Stream Visualization Layout
  2. Activity Monitor
  3. Manage Scheduled Links
  4. Artifacts Links

The Dashboard is displayed when you login to ConnectALL. Let's discuss in detail, the components displayed in the Dashboard. 

Value Stream Visualization

The Value Stream Visualization feature in ConnectALL provides you the ability to view the applications in your value stream in a visual layout. The visual layout presents all your connections coherently and eases the job of a ConnectALL admin by presenting a visual representation. In addition, it's helpful in many other ways. Click here for more information. 

Activity Monitor

The Activity monitor in ConnectALL dashboard lets you see the real time updates of the synchronization in the ConnectALL backend. It shows the CreatedFailed, and Updated activities during the synchronization. To view the real time updates, click the Spinner Icon () and to clear the activity log, click the Eraser icon (). Click the  icon to bring up the Log View screen in which you can monitor the logs

Manage Scheduled Links

Manage scheduled links enables you to modify the schedule of the application links without the need to modify the entire application link. In addition, this component will also let you force an application link to synchronize immediately irrespective to the already scheduled time. For that, click the Sync Now () icon. You can also do a Full sync or perform a data refresh in the endpoints using Re-Sync () icon. 

Re-Sync & Full Sync

If you wish to refresh the data in the destination endpoint without having to make a change to the record in the source system, choose the Resync Sync () option. A window will appear for you to choose the starting date from which the records need to be synchronized, and a checkbox will let you choose whether to synchronize the delta or refresh all the records with the source data. See Configure Sync Start Time for more information on Full Sync and Re-Sync.

Application Link Locking

ConnectALL 'locks' an application link when a poll is started and releases the lock once the polling is complete. The lock on the dashboard indicates that a poll has been triggered and synchronization is underway. An app-link remains in a locked status when it is being processed and continues to be so until its processing is complete. All the app-links (locked and unlocked) are listed in the 'Managed Scheduled Links' window in the dashboard. This is displayed below. 

  • An unlocked padlock (highlighted in blue) in the Lock Status column denotes an unlocked app-link, and
  • A locked padlock (highlighted in green) denotes a locked app-link.

Hovering the mouse over the lock icon displays the processing count and the last polled time. This information is not automatically refreshed. To refresh this data, either reload the page or use the filter box, or click Refresh. Filtering refreshes the app-link information displayed in the table including the lock status. 

ConnectALL automatically releases the lock when it has finished processing each polling cycle. Additionally, ConnectALL checks for long-running locks every thirty minutes. If any app-link is still in the locked status after three checks (at the end of 90 minutes), ConnectALL will release the lock and another polling attempt is started simultaneously.

You will be able to click a locked padlock to release the lock. It is not recommended to release a lock even though ConnectALL allows it. The reason is, another polling attempt may be triggered when you release a lock, which could further load up the current processing. Hence it is recommended that you attempt to unlock an app-link only if you are sure that the app-link is completely idle. When you click on a locked padlock to release a lock, the following message is displayed. Click OK if you want to proceed. 
Note that in some cases if an app-link gets stuck, it could also be due to nested tables. We do not recommend using nested tables as we don't support it. 


Artifacts Links

The Artifacts Links widget displays the app-links with synchronization results and allows you to search them. The search results will show you the details of the linked records in ConnectALL. It lists the information of the synchronized records with all the details of source, destination record IDs, error messages and last synchronized time mapped to an Application Link name. You can also filter the result set to search for a specific "Record ID" or "Application Link" name. By default, ConnectALL limits the result set to 50 records, which you can modify to extend up till 100.

You can see sync error details by clicking on the red wrong icon on a failed record. 

Record Mapping

Source ID and Destination ID in the search results and activity monitor use internal unique record IDs of the corresponding applications. These internal unique record IDs might not be the same as the IDs shown in the application. 

ConnectALL has the Record ID display feature for Search Results to show readable IDs along with the internal unique IDs. If the internal ID is different from the readable ID then the record ID will be shown in the format of '<InternalID> (<ReadableID>)'. 

Retrying Failed Records

ConnectALL will retry the records that failed to synchronize automatically based on the count configured in ConnectAll.properties in the deployment. If the max retry limit is reached for a record, and you would like to retry the record, the Search Results component will provide an action for retrying the failed records based on the user selection. The user can choose which of the failed records to be retried and click on the retry button , so these records will be retried in the next poll. 

As the screenshot above depicts the user trying to retry the first two failed records by choosing the check boxes for the corresponding records and clicking the retry button . ConnectALL will ask for a confirmation before proceeding as shown below. If you want to select all the records and retry, click the  and select All.

Deleting and Hiding Records

The Delete action in Artifacts Links will delete any unwanted error records from the database or hide away the errors in the dashboard. The delete feature works similar to retry where the user will choose which records to be removed and click the Delete icon .  You can also delete records that have successfully synced. 

Use extra caution when deleting the unwanted error records as selecting and deleting an active record might affect the synchronization.

There are two options for deleting the unwanted error record from the dashboard:

  1. Delete only from dashboard view - If this option is selected, then the record will be deleted only from the dashboard view but any future sync to the record will continue to happen.
  2. Delete from synchronization - If this option is selected, this record will be permanently deleted and it will not be considered for any future sync via ConnectALL. It will be considered as a new record in the next poll.

Tip

If you want the group admin to be able to delete the records from the Dashboard, set the property value to ‘Y’ in the $MULE_HOME/conf/ConnectAll.properties file as shown below:

dashboard.enable.delete.groupadmin=Y